Welcome to Brunswick County

County Directory

AIRPORTS
 Lawrenceville/Brunswick         434-848-2767
 Mecklenburg/Brunswick           434-729-1002

ANIMAL CONTROL
434-848-0912
James Maclin, Animal Control Officer jmaclin@brunswickco.com
Craig Martin, Animal Control Officer cmartin@brunswickco.com

BUILDING INSPECTIONS
434-848-2962
David H Tucker, Building Official dtucker@brunswickco.com
Lacy Marks, Building Inspector lmarks@brunswickco.com

CIRCUIT COURT
434-848-2215
V Earl Stanley, Jr, Circuit Court Clerk
Ann Connell, Chief Deputy Clerk
Cheryl Howerton, Deputy Clerk
Jackie Morgan, Deputy Clerk

COMBINED COURTS
434-848-8376
Susan Martin, Combined District Court Clerk
Kerry B Lawhorne, Deputy Clerk
Tracy Cannon, Supervising Deputy Clerk
Jocelynn Reese, Deputy Clerk
Kendra Staples, Deputy Clerk

COMMISSIONER OF THE REVENUE
434-848-2313
Camilla Clayton-Bright
      Commissioner of the Revenue brunscor@brunswickco.com
Melissa W Conwell, Deputy III mconwell@brunswickco.com
Kerry V Baker, Deputy I kbaker@brunswickco.com
Angela Pritchett, Deputy I apritchett@brunswickco.com

COMMONWEALTH'S ATTORNEY
434-848-3122
Lezlie S Green, Commonwealth's Attorney
William R Blaine, Jr, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
J David Chappell, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
Alexander Viana, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
Wanda E Walker, Administrative Assistant
Rachel Rolfe, Paralegal
Betsy M Draper, Victim-Witness Director
Mandy H Knowles, Victim-Witness Advocate

COUNTY ADMINISTRATION
434-848-3107/800-848-3199
Dr. Charlette T Woolridge
      County Administrator cwoolridge@brunswickco.com
Leslie R Weddington
      Assistant County Administrator  lweddington@brunswickco.com
Kimberly Hite, Administrative Assistant khite@brunswickco.com

DMV SELECT
434-532-8050
Marsha Hays, Customer Service Generalist II mhays@brunswickco.com
Nakita Blanks, Customer Service Generalist I nblanks@brunswickco.com

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
434-848-8200
Carthen Currin
    Director of Economic Development ccurrin@brunswickco.com

E911
434-848-3133
Devon Clary, E911 Coordinator dclary@brunswickso.org
Joy Seward, Chief of Communications joyseward@brunswickso.org

911 ADDRESSING/GIS
434-848-0882 dwashburn@brunswickco.com

ELECTORAL BOARD
434-848-4499
Mary Truman, Secretary secretaryeb@brunswickco.com

FINANCE
434-848-6896
Keli H Reekes, Director of Finance kreekes@brunswickco.com
Melissa B Tolbert, Finance Services Manager mtolbert@brunswickco.com
Alta M Thomas, Human Resources Coordinator athomas@brunswickco.com
Carolyn B Sykes, Finance Services Assistant

HEALTH DEPARTMENT
434-848-2525

INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
434-848-0248

MEHERRIN REGIONAL LIBRARY
434-848-2418
Becky Walker, Librarian
Marilyn Marston, Executive Manager
Margaret Holman, Business Manager

PLANNING/ZONING
434-848-0882
George E Morrison, III, Director of Planning gmorrison@brunswickco.com
Dawn P Washburn, Planner dwashburn@brunswickco.com
Deborah K Givens
     Planning/Building Services Technician dgivens@brunswickco.com

SHERIFF
434-848-3133
Brian K Roberts, Sheriff

SOCIAL SERVICES
434-848-2142
Deborah Burkett, Director Deborah.Burkett@dss.virginia.gov
Kimberly Gregory, Administrative Manager Kimberly.Gregory@dss.virginia.gov
Debbie McKnight, SNAP, TANF,Medicaid     Deborah.McKnight@dss.virginia.gov

SOLID WASTE
434-848-3562
Ella Ridley
    Director of Solid Waste/Recycling Coordinator eridley@brunswickco.com
Bobby Lucas, Landfill Inspector
George Stokes, Landfill Inspector
Sharon Lewis, Convenience Center Supervisor
Carlton Morris, Refuse Collector
Jay Drumgold, Refuse Collector
Marian Peebles, Refuse Collector


TOURISM
434-848-6773

TREASURER
434-848-2512
Jacqueline Mangrum, Treasurer bctreas@brunswickco.com
Lori C Smelley, Deputy III lsmelley@brunswickco.com
Linda L Townsend, Deputy II/CSA Coordinator ltownsend@brunswickco.com
Luci B Spence, Deputy I lspence@brunswickco.com

VIRGINIA COOPERATIVE EXTENSION SERVICE
434-848-2151
Cynthia L Gregg, Extension Agent UC/ANR clgregg@vt.edu
C Taylor Clarke, Extension Agent ANR/Tobacco cclarke@vt.edu
Kimberly D Martin, FCS SNAP-Ed Extension Agent kimartin@vt.edu
Kayleigh Mize, Extension Agent, 4-H/Youth Development mizekj@vt.edu
Christine Kimbrel, SNAP-Ed Program Assistant chrisb2@vt.edu
Virgie J Dow, Unit Administrative Assistant vdow@vt.edu

VOTER REGISTRAR
434-848-4414
David Clary, General Registrar govote025@brunswickco.com
Nicole Capps, Assistant Registrar