Welcome to Brunswick County

County Directory

AIRPORTS                                                                                            .
Brunswick County Airport                                  434-848-2767 
Mecklenburg/Brunswick                                     434-729-2229

ANIMAL CONTROL                                             434-848-0912
James Maclin, Animal Control Officer
jmaclin@brunswickco.com
Craig Martin, Animal Control Officer
cmartin@brunswickco.com

BUILDING INSPECTIONS 434-848-2962
Harrison Jamison, Building Official
hjamison@brunswickco.com
Lacy Marks, Building Inspector
lmarks@brunswickco.com
Deborah K. Givens, Planning/Building Services Technician
dgivens@brunswickco.com

CIRCUIT COURT        434-848-2215
Jacqueline S. Morgan, Circuit Court Clerk
Ann Connell, Chief Deputy Clerk
Cheryl Howerton, Deputy Clerk
Angela Pritchett, Deputy Clerk

COMBINED COURTS                                        434-848-8376
Susan Martin, Combined District Court Clerk

COMMISSIONER OF THE REVENUE 434-848-2313
Camilla Clayton-Bright, Commissioner of the Revenue
brunscor@brunswickco.com
Melissa W. Conwell, Deputy III
mconwell@brunswickco.com
Kerry V. Baker, Deputy I
kbaker@brunswickco.com

COMMONWEALTH'S ATTORNEY      434-848-3122
Lezlie S. Green, Commonwealth's Attorney
brunscommatty@brunswickco.com
William R. Blaine, Jr, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
J. David Chappell, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
Wanda E. Walker, Administrative Assistant
Kellie Smith, Paralegal
Betsy M. Draper, Victim-Witness Director
Mandy H. Knowles, Victim-Witness Advocate

COUNTY ADMINISTRATION                      434-848-3107
                                                                                 800-848-3199

Leslie R. Weddington, Interim County Administrator
lweddington@brunswickco.com
Kimberly Hite, Administrative Assistant
khite@brunswickco.com

DMV SELECT                                                     434-532-8050

Marsha Hays, Customer Service Generalist II
mhays@brunswickco.com
Nikita Bryant, Customer Service Generalist I
nblanks@brunswickco.com

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT                  434-848-8200

Alfreda Jarrett Reynolds, Director of  Economic Development
areynolds@brunswickco.com
Beth Raney, Administrative Services Coordinator
braney@brunswickco.com

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES         434-848-3020
Meredith Sapienzo, EMS Supervisor
msapienzo@brunswickco.com

E911   434-848-3133
Devon Clary, E911 Coordinator
dclary@brunswickso.org
Joy Seward, Chief of Communications
joyseward@brunswickso.org

911 ADDRESSING/GIS                                434-848-0882
Dawn Washburn, Planner
dwashburn@brunswickco.com

ELECTORAL BOARD 434-848-4499
Gilbert Benjamin, Secretary 
secretarybrunswick@yahoo.com

FINANCE 434-848-6896
Keli H. Reekes, Director of Finance
kreekes@brunswickco.com
Melissa B. Tolbert, Finance Services Manager 
mtolbert@brunswickco.com

HEALTH DEPARTMENT 434-848-2525

HUMAN RESOURCES                                      434-848-6896
Alta M. Thomas, Human Resources Coordinator
athomas@brunswickco.com

INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT 434-848-0248
AUTHORITY


MEHERRIN REGIONAL LIBRARY 434-848-2418
Becky Walker, Library Director
Marilyn Marston, Executive Manager

PLANNING/ZONING 434-848-0882
George E. Morrison, III, Director of Planning
gmorrison@brunswickco.com
Dawn P. Washburn, Planner
dwashburn@brunswickco.com
Deborah K. Givens, Planning/Building Services Technician
dgivens@brunswickco.com

SHERIFF 434-848-3133
Brian K Roberts, Sheriff

SOCIAL SERVICES 434-848-2142
Deborah Burkett, Director
Deborah.Burkett@dss.virginia.gov
Kimberly Gregory, Administrative Manager
Kimberly.Gregory@dss.virginia.gov

SOLID WASTE                                                      434-848-3562
Chandra Vaughan, Director of Solid Waste/Recycling Coordinator
cvaughan@brunswickco.com
William Amerson, Landfill Inspector
Joseph Cook, Landfill Inspector
Kevin Claiborne, Convenience Center Supervisor
Robert Smith, Refuse Collector
Lawrence Wyche, Refuse Collector

TOURISM        434-848-2728
Dixie Walker, Tourism Coordinator
dwalker@brunswickco.com
Marina Clements, Tourism Assistant
mclements@brunswickco.com
 

TREASURER 434-848-2512
Jacqueline Mangrum, Treasurer
bctreas@brunswickco.com
Lori C. Smelley, Deputy III  
lsmelley@brunswickco.com
Luci B. Spence, Deputy I
lspence@brunswickco.com

VIRGINIA COOPERATIVE 434-848-2151
EXTENSION SERVICE

Cynthia L. Gregg, Extension Agent UC/ANR
clgregg@vt.edu
C. Taylor Clarke, Extension Agent ANR/Tobacco
cclarke@vt.edu
Virgie J. Dow, Unit Administrative Assistant  
vdow@vt.edu

VOTER REGISTRAR 434-848-4414
David Clary, General Registrar
govote025@brunswickco.com
Nicole Capps, Assistant Registrar