Welcome to Brunswick County

County Directory

AIRPORTS                                                                                            .
Brunswick County Airport                                  434-848-2767 
Mecklenburg/Brunswick                                     434-729-2229

ANIMAL CONTROL                                             434-848-0912
James Maclin, Animal Control Officer
jmaclin@brunswickco.com
Craig Martin, Animal Control Officer
cmartin@brunswickco.com

BUILDING INSPECTIONS 434-848-2962
Harrison Jamison, Building Official
hjamison@brunswickco.com
Lacy Marks, Building Inspector
lmarks@brunswickco.com
Deborah K. Givens, Planning/Building Services Technician
dgivens@brunswickco.com

CIRCUIT COURT        434-848-2215
Jacqueline S. Morgan, Circuit Court Clerk
Ann Connell, Chief Deputy Clerk
Cheryl Howerton, Deputy Clerk

COMBINED COURTS                                        434-848-8376
Susan Martin, Combined District Court Clerk

COMMISSIONER OF THE REVENUE 434-848-2313
Camilla Clayton-Bright, Commissioner of the Revenue
brunscor@brunswickco.com
Melissa W. Conwell, Deputy III
mconwell@brunswickco.com
Kerry V. Baker, Deputy I
kbaker@brunswickco.com
Angela Pritchett, Deputy I
apritchett@brunswickco.com

COMMONWEALTH'S ATTORNEY      434-848-3122
Lezlie S. Green, Commonwealth's Attorney
brunscommatty@brunswickco.com
William R. Blaine, Jr, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
J. David Chappell, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
Alexander Viana, Assistant Commonwealth's Attorney
Wanda E. Walker, Administrative Assistant
Kellie Smith, Paralegal
Betsy M. Draper, Victim-Witness Director
Mandy H. Knowles, Victim-Witness Advocate

COUNTY ADMINISTRATION                      434-848-3107
                                                                                 800-848-3199

Dr. Charlette T. Woolridge, County Administrator
cwoolridge@brunswickco.com
Leslie R. Weddington, Assistant County Administrator
lweddington@brunswickco.com
Kimberly Hite, Administrative Assistant
khite@brunswickco.com

DMV SELECT                                                     434-532-8050

Marsha Hays, Customer Service Generalist II
mhays@brunswickco.com
Nakita Blanks, Customer Service Generalist I
nblanks@brunswickco.com

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT                  434-848-8200

Carthan Currin III, Director of Economic Development
ccurrin@brunswickco.com
Cynthia Boone, Administrative Services Coordinator
cboone@brunswickco.com

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES         434-848-3020
Meredith Sapienzo, EMS Supervisor
msapienzo@brunswickco.com

E911   434-848-3133
Devon Clary, E911 Coordinator
dclary@brunswickso.org
Joy Seward, Chief of Communications
joyseward@brunswickso.org

911 ADDRESSING/GIS                                434-848-0882
Dawn Washburn, Planner
dwashburn@brunswickco.com

ELECTORAL BOARD 434-848-4499
Mary Truman, Secretary 

FINANCE 434-848-6896
Keli H. Reekes, Director of Finance
kreekes@brunswickco.com
Melissa B. Tolbert, Finance Services Manager 
mtolbert@brunswickco.com

HEALTH DEPARTMENT 434-848-2525

HUMAN RESOURCES                                      434-848-6896
Alta M. Thomas, Human Resources Coordinator
athomas@brunswickco.com

INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT 434-848-0248
AUTHORITY


MEHERRIN REGIONAL LIBRARY 434-848-2418
Becky Walker, Library Director
Marilyn Marston, Executive Manager
Margaret Holman, Business Manager

PLANNING/ZONING 434-848-0882
George E. Morrison, III, Director of Planning
gmorrison@brunswickco.com
Dawn P. Washburn, Planner
dwashburn@brunswickco.com
Deborah K. Givens, Planning/Building Services Technician
dgivens@brunswickco.com

SHERIFF 434-848-3133
Brian K Roberts, Sheriff

SOCIAL SERVICES 434-848-2142
Deborah Burkett, Director
Deborah.Burkett@dss.virginia.gov
Kimberly Gregory, Administrative Manager
Kimberly.Gregory@dss.virginia.gov

SOLID WASTE                                                      434-848-3562
Ella Ridley, Director of Solid Waste/Recycling Coordinator
eridley@brunswickco.com
William Amerson, Landfill Inspector
George Stokes, Landfill Inspector
Chandra Vaughan, Convenience Center Supervisor
Jay Drumgold, Refuse Collector
Carlton Morris, Refuse Collector
Marian Peebles, Refuse Collector

TOURISM        434-848-2728
Dixie Walker, Tourism Coordinator
dwalker@brunswickco.com
Marina Clements, Tourism Assistant
mclements@brunswickco.com
 

TREASURER 434-848-2512
Jacqueline Mangrum, Treasurer
bctreas@brunswickco.com
Teresa Harris, Deputy I
tharris@brunswickco.com
Lori C. Smelley, Deputy III  
lsmelley@brunswickco.com
Luci B. Spence, Deputy I
lspence@brunswickco.com

VIRGINIA COOPERATIVE 434-848-2151
EXTENSION SERVICE

Cynthia L. Gregg, Extension Agent UC/ANR
clgregg@vt.edu
C. Taylor Clarke, Extension Agent ANR/Tobacco
cclarke@vt.edu
Kimberly D. Martin, FCS SNAP-Ed Extension Agent
kimartin@vt.edu
Kayleigh Mize, Extension Agent, 4-H/Youth Development
mizekj@vt.edu
Christine Kimbrel, SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
chrisb2@vt.edu
Virgie J. Dow, Unit Administrative Assistant  
vdow@vt.edu

VOTER REGISTRAR 434-848-4414
David Clary, General Registrar
govote025@brunswickco.com
Nicole Capps, Assistant Registrar